Alla inlägg under februari 2014

Av Hannah Åkerblom - 20 februari 2014 17:17

It is a perfect day today. The sun is out the weather is so nice and warm. Lillan won her second class this week and the final for the 5 yro horses today!! Caretto has just done her first double clear in 140 and we will se what place she ends up on. 2 horses down to the beach and gallop in the water. Absolutely perfect!!! Nilla got a day of cuz she is a bit upset at the moment so she had a hack down the beach to today. Finlandia gived me a fly to day but I landed softly in the sand and thank god not in the water. Hope the rest of the week will continue like this. I'm so happy!!!!!
Xoxo H

Av Hannah Åkerblom - 8 februari 2014 23:54

One week here in Oliva now and it feels like forever. It feels like I never left from here. I love it here it's amazing. We have been riding on the beach a lot to day me and Hanna tok one horse each and went down for a walk it was lovely. Then me and Phillip when't down and we manage to get Nilla into the water!!! It's so cool that u can ride on the beach here. So different to home. I love it. Yesterday we did some pay n jump and they did really well. But they were all a bit tent. Finlandia jumped the best it's gonna be so fun to compete her and se what we can do.
I had a bad night a few nights ago. I wook up crying in the middle of the night. I had a bad dream about Jon and how he died. It was horrible. Someone said that it's not weird that I had that dream. Cuz this place brings back memories from last year and how was feeling then. I never thought about that!!! But still I do really like this place. Had a nice chat tonight with a friend as well. That always helps a bit.
I need to get some rest now my friends. I tell more in a few days again. Lots of love. Xxx H

Av Hannah Åkerblom - 4 februari 2014 16:56

Now we've been here for 2 days and everything starts fit in to place. The lorry has been washed. The horses starts to get back to normal a few of them does not want to drink the water down here it taste a bit different to home. The sun has been with us sens we arrived and they say it just gonna get warmer and better. All the horses has been ridden to day except from Carro she needs one more day of just hand walking.
Refrang was first out this morning. Just trimming abit jogging more or less just get them out to streatch there legs a bit. She was really energetic and just wanted to leg it ?
Finlandia was second she liked to buck to day and seamsed really relaxed. Lillan thierd out she was quite strong and pulling a lot but a few changes and then she got a bit tiered and worked really well in the end. Nilla was last out and she was really excited to go out she was bucking and running with more feats in the air then on the ground. Bless her! She has lost a lot of weight during the trip so we taking it a bit easy with her for a few days to se how she recovers.
But over all the wether is lovely and hot with loads of sun. ?? And I'm really happy to be here. Wouldn't mind to live here permant. I love Spain and the sun and I'm just so glad to be here again. Everybody remembered me from last year and had follow my trip down from home. ?? They are all really helpful. And I think I made a good impression on them when I parked the trailer yesterday ?? ? hihi. I love driving lorries. And reversing is so much fun hihi. Well that's all for today m8s.
Love u all xxx
H

[Bild]

Av Hannah Åkerblom - 1 februari 2014 13:44

It's reining ! Boring and not what I've planed. Only 6-8h left of driving but we are really early so we taking a bit longer rest here now before we doing the last few miles. We are staying at a small place right by the border. Cozy place.
But the lorry will not work proppoly still... :( going mad on this. So no heating is working as normall. And the main fuse keeps going off all the time! And it's now times like this that I'll miss Jon the most. Cuz he always knowed what to do. Sometimes it all just feels like a bad dream like it has never happened. You read about it in the paper. You hear about it from friends friends or you se it on tv. But u never think its gonna happen to you and when it does you don't belive it. The absolutely best thing with Jon was that he knew everything and knew what to do in every situation. And I wish so badly that he was here with me on this trips and could help me when problems appear. I'm really disappointed with this lorry and with the costum service. No one believes me there is a problem. And now I'm heading 2 mouths with out decent power heating and water!! That makes me upset. But at least we are in Spain soon. Just cross fingers for good weather all the time.
Lots of love from France
Xxx H

Presentation

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
          1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
<<< Februari 2014 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik

Jon

Jon

Competitions

Treadmill


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards